Overheard on the links

Tiger Woods, Tony Romo and House Minority Whip John Boehner played together this morning in the Pro-Am at AT&T National in Washington, D.C.  Astute observers were able to pick up on some of the conversation.

“Tiger, congrats on having another baby. And Tony, I saw that Jessica is pregnant. What? Really? She’s not? Wow. I’m so sorry.”

– – – – –

“Your ball hasn’t fallen off the tee once yet, Tony. Don’t let Wade Phillips know. You’ll lose your job as the holder on field goals.”

– – – – –

“Boehner is going to be pissed he hit that one in the trees. He likes to stay out in the fairway to sun his leathery skin.”

– – – – –

“Tiger, I realize we Republicans are stereotyped as out-of-touch racists, but you do really look a bit like President Obama. And also Colin Powell. And Condoleeza Rice. And Frederick Douglass. And Harriet Tubman. And my Oriental dry-cleaner.”

– – – – –

“Tony, you know, you should really also yell FORE! whenever you throw a pass in December. It’s good etiquette. You could hurt someone.”

– – – – –

“Tiger wears red shirts on Sundays. I wear orange skin on all days. I don’t see the difference.”

– – – – –

“I don’t think we’re going to find that one. Too bad Pelosi isn’t here to track our shots with her hypervision alien bug eyes.”

– – – – –

“I think you should know that I am against your kind getting married.”

“What do you mean?”

“You know — homos.”

“I’m not gay.”

“Then why is your name Tony Homo?”

“It’s not. It’s Tony Romo.”

“Well, Tony Homo is how they pronounce it around here.”

– – – – –

(I also have some more Woods-Romo-Boehner stuff today on the index page of Page 2.)

Leave a Reply

