Paul Konerko wants to keep the magic alive

Chicago White Sox DH Paul Konerko isn’t ready to believe that Sammy Sosa used steroids.

”To me, it’s just not a story. Some guy writes an article, the sources aren’t public.”

“Obviously, you guys [the media] are standing here, so it’s a story. But I just think it’s just sad it has come to the fact that news now is on reports, unnamed sources and that kind of stuff.”

Continued Konerko:

“I am sick of all these unverified reports. All I know is that I come downstairs on Christmas morning and there are presents under the tree, the stockings are full. The cookies are eaten. The milk is gone.”

“Obviously, my wife is standing there telling me Santa is not real, that it’s a story. But she’s never been to the North Pole. And they said on the news that they saw a sleigh flying over the city. I just think it’s sad it has come to the fact that news now is on reports, unnamed sources and that kind of stuff. I choose to believe. I saw the Tooth Fairy in my daughter’s room the other night. Just because the Tooth Fairy looks like my wife doesn’t mean the Tooth Fairy isn’t real. And I think the White Sox can win the World Series this year.”

Leave a Reply

