Lane Kiffin, through the looking glass

Tennessee is about to report another recruiting violation after Lane Kiffin mentioned the name of a recruit on his Twitter page: Twitter.com/LaneKiffinUT

Only Lane Kiffin wasn’t the one who posted on his Twitter account. According to UT athletic director Mike Hamilton

“It was one of Lane’s personal assistants, and it was his first day on the job,” Hamilton explained. “He posted the message on Lane’s Twitter account without asking compliance. It was an inadvertent error …”

Okay. Understood. Many high-profile people people on Twitter have ghost writers. 

But then I check out Kiffin’s Twitter page and see he tweeted this back on April 8th:

@GoVolsXtra yeah this is the real Lane Kiffin…if you have any questions ask me at practice tomorrow.

So I don’t know what to believe anymore.

Is Lane Kiffin really posting on Twitter or isn’t he? 

Does his wife really have a restraining order out against me or doesn’t she?

Can I or can I not just smell her hair? What if I put my pants back on?

It’s all very confusing.

2 responses to “Lane Kiffin, through the looking glass

  1. Wow. I would totally get arrested at her house and claim I was pregnant with her baby.

  2. Lane Kiffin is ahead of the nerd curve on recruiting violations.

Leave a Reply

