Espnessence

Manny Ramirez addresses the Dodgers.

Ramirez: “Sure. No problem. As I was saying, I feel like I let you guys down. I guess I should have been more forthcoming with my situation. But I was stuck in that long contract negotiation this offseason and Scott Boras didn’t think I should mention the fertility drugs.”

McCourt: “Of course. Boras.”

Ramirez: “But Scott was right, Frank — despite how far we’ve come in this country, people who are on female fertility drugs still make only 75 percent of what males in similar positions make. And that’s not right.”

Juan Pierre: “That’s a good point, actually.”

One response to “Espnessence

  1. I almost pissed myself when I read this!

Leave a Reply

