Espnessence

For the record, I didn’t wake up at 4:30 this morning to watch the World Baseball Classic. I got in at 4:30. Oh, yeah. (I high-five everyone around me.)

China’s professional baseball league plays only a 21-game season. Maybe this is where Pedro Martinez can go to prove he can stay healthy for an entire season.

I should mention that I didn’t actually high-five anyone around me. Because there is no one around me, as I am not cool. And for the record, I woke up at 4:30 a.m. after going to bed after Jeopardy was over at 7:30 p.m. So it was really quite a restful night. Yay, me!

4 responses to “Espnessence

  1. Dude, Jeopardy starts at 7:30, it ends at 8…what time did you really go to bed?

  2. I’ll take the rapist for a thousand.

  3. sportspickle

    7:30, like I said. It was a Jeopardy I DVR’d from the day before. Like I’d stay up until 8! That’s madness.

  4. I think the smarter move would have been to use the DVR on the WBC so you could sleep in.

Leave a Reply

