Espnessence

A rundown of the winners and losers from the NFL combine.

Pat White, QB, West Virginia: Winner
White surprised some scouts by demonstrating a strong, accurate arm and performing well in position drills. He definitely will be looked at by teams that use the popular Wildcat formation and now maybe even by some teams that use the more popular non-Wildcat formation.

2 responses to “Espnessence

  1. You know, I love reading your stuff, but I don’t usually laugh out loud when I’m reading (at anything, not just you). But I must admit that you got me with the Maurice Clarett line. Well played.

  2. I think I lowered your defenses with years of stuff not worthy of audible laughter. Glad to hear that my master plan finally worked.

Leave a Reply

